Need advice and support

First of all I love this website… my kindred spirits who think like me and have the same wild desire to pursue medicine! I applied and interviewed for med school 15 years ago- I made the wait list at one school and the other strongly encouraged me to take more science classes to improve my overall science GPA… I have taken the MCAT several times… but it’s been several years… I have found every excuse in the world to not pursue my ultimate dream… but it won’t go away and I am only getting older… please share with me your thoughts, etc… I am now 53and that and the cost are my latest excuses… I am a nurse, but I long to delve further into medicine from a physician perspective…

when there is a will there is a way , god willing you will be 60 anyways so you can be 60 and wondering what if or you can be 60 and a doctor

you shouldn’t worry about the cost your medical school will make sure you borrow enough and when you graduate you can work through loan re-payment programs there are plenty of them usually you have to work a certain number of years in an undeserved area

Thanks for your feedback…

Hi siameserachel.

• siameserachel Said:
...and the other strongly encouraged me to take more science classes to improve my overall science GPA

And, did you?

• siameserachel Said:
I have taken the MCAT several times

How did you do the last time you took it?

• siameserachel Said:
I am now 53 and that and the cost are my latest excuses