Need help planning course of action

First, I want to add my applause for the great site and support from all the members! I have read quite a few of the threads but did not find a solid answer for my particular situation. I could have missed it or not searched correctly so I apologize if this the umpteenth time you’ve had to answer.

I am just getting started with the process and want to register for Fall classes & possibly a summer one depending on the feedback. I have been out of school for 20 years. I want to go to Med School for Integrative Medicine which I have been investigating for the last year. I am planning to get some adjunctive certifications over the next year to two while I get ready for med school (i.e. Korean Hand Therapy, Herbal supplement education, etc). I have several places I can request to shadow and help with research.

My question is what classes should I take given the following grades and length of time not in school. (I have done some grad school business classes - also a while ago). I have given a synopsis so you will be able to guide me hopefully. Thank you in advance for the help!

Partial reason for poor/sporadic early grades -

Mother died June ’84 / Father died Nov ‘85

BSN 12/88 ASU

Overall GPA 3.16

Nursing Core GPA 3.6

Spr ’84 SDSU College Alg B

Fall ’84 CHM 101 C

Spr ’85 CHM 231 W

Spr ’86 CHM 231 B

Fall ’85 BIO 100 A

Fall ’86 MIC 201 B

Fall ’86 MIC 202 Lab A

Spr ’86 ZOL 201 C A & P

Sum‘86 ZOL 202 B A & P II

Fall ’86 ZOL 241 B Genetics

Nursing Background Critical Care (ICU) 10 yrs

Case Management 2 yrs

IT – supporting EMR Clinical Application 9 yrs (worked as a Director for 4 years)

Had a 6 month LOA to help run Real Estate Brokerage that I co-owned and decide what direction to go

Currently – working Part Time in IT and going back to bedside

Hi, Colette!

As you know, I am just starting out myself and am 40.

I hope I can offer you good advice. Hopefully, more will come along to add to the advice if necessary.