Need some feedback

Hello - thank you everyone for your discussions on this website. If this website and others like it didn’t exist, I probably would have written off this idea a long time ago.

I’m 26, almost 27 - graduated 2006 with a BA in Political Science and 2007 with a Masters in Public Policy/Public Health. Undergrad GPA 3.6, Science 3.2, graduate GPA 3.9. As an undergraduate I took some pre-medical courses, but decided to follow another path for a variety of reasons. Undergraduate grades - 8cr Physics (A/B), 8cr Bio (C+/A), 8cr Orgo (B, C+). My C+ in bio is because I had a family member commit suicide, which was traumatic, and my family did not have the resources to get me mental health care. Our university had a reputation for unenrolling students with mental health needs that sought care in their counseling center, so I never recieved counseling. I had a tough semester where I made poor choices because I was trying to deal with that alone. My C+ in orgo was because my University saw orgo as a ‘weeder’ course. I was near the top of my class, and over 50% failed - so I know I learned the material, but my transcript doesn’t show it. I plan on retaking both Bio 1 lecture and Orgo 1 & 2 lecture (I’ve been told I can skip retaking the labs - hooray!)

I went into college with a 5 on the calc BC exam, and a 4 on the chemistry exam. I recieved bad advice from our school’s premed advisor that AP credit was sufficient, so I didn’t retake those courses. I also have taken several statistics courses (for the humanities/economics), english, philosophy, etc…

Currently I work for a large gov’t entity working on the business side of health care. I’ve worked hard to get where I am - a challenging but interesting and well-compensated position with lots of potential to move up quickly. My job requires only occasional travel and is regularly 40 hours per week. Overtime is rare.