Needing encouragement

ohmy.gif
O.K. Here is the scoop...
After having felt the strongest motivation of my life to follow medicine, and having had great experiences over the past year on my way to acceptance to the school of my choice, I am frozen with fear while awaiting my interview.
I am a 31 year old wife and mother of three, 9, 7, and 4. I finished my degree in 1997 with a 3.15 gpa while taking care of my two under two and commuting four hours a day. I worked in public health as a Microbiologist and then as an Environmental Health inspector. I have a passion for nature and the environment. I want to be a primary care physician in my (somewhat) rural community in Washington State. I live about 2 hours from Seattle. Bill, my husband, has chosen to stay home with our three kids who we are currently homeschooling. He also tinkers with our internet business and take classes over the web. All I really ever wanted in returning to school and applying to medical school is to attend the University of Washington and then return to my cozy little community. Now, I am interviewing there on Friday and I cannot even sleep!
I am worried that I will fail miserably and lose all chances of attending UWSOM. And, I am worried I will get in and have to sell my house, find homes for my pets and move my sheltered rural life and family to Seattle.
Is this the normal jitters associated with interviewing? I am also afraid that they will ask me, "Why should we let you in?" Or maybe some question about current events that I have not gotten a handle on!
Any advice? ENCOURAGEMENT???
Thanks. wink.gif

Hi there,