New and looking for help

Hello, everyone!

I am a new member and I would like to introduce myself. I am a 32 years old unmarried male, and no children at the moment. I am a certified math teacher who recently quitted teaching to pursue my long-term goal, medicine. I was a math major in college years ago and did poorly due to lack of guidance and motivation. However, med school was always in the back of my mind. As a lost college boy, I was believed that it was impossible for me to become a doc. After college, I started teaching, which I enjoy for a while. However, After 7 years, I realized that this wasn’t my calling. After becoming my mom’s primary care provider, after she failed sick, made me really reconsider medicine.

To get to the point, my undergrad gpa is pretty bad (2.6) after taking all those computer science, engineering and math classes (don’t know what I was think, lol). However, my post undergrad life is totally the opposite. I did a MS in math, (was paid for) where I earned a 3.8 GPA. Afterward, I took the following pre-med courses, Chem 2, Bio I & 2, Org I & 2, micro, anat, where I earned mostly A’s, and maybe 1 B. I took those courses at a community college, due to my work schedule. But, I did take the mcat and did poorly, 20N. With that score, I didn’t even bother apply to US school. I instead applied a Carib School, which I got accepted into. At the same time, I failed like I was rushing because I thought I was getting too old. Coming across this site promptly made realize otherwise. Also, seeing all those US MD/DO schools opening, make me decide to reassess my decision. I, however, concern about the possibility of getting delayed for two years if I decide to stay in the US.