New member saying hello...

Hello,

I am a longtime lurker and thought I’d say hello. I am 29, and I’m looking back on the last decade and reflecting on what I’ve done. Honestly, it’s been a lot! I worked as a pilot, invested in real estate, owned horses, volunteered as a veterinary assistant, rebuilt engines, and have worked full-time as an application developer for a major US corporation for most of that time. It’s been a great ride and I wouldn’t trade a minute of it. Most might think I am crazy, but I am not a person to sit on the couch and let life slip by. Now, almost at the beginning of my 30’s, I’m thinking about medicine, which has been in and out of my mind for a long time.