Hello Everyone,

First of all, I wanted to say how encouraging this website has been to me over the past few weeks as I prepare for the MCAT. It feels as though I am going it alone at times, and I have been very pleased to read some of the personal stories.

I have seen vast improvement in my practice exam scores after heeding adam’s advice to view the MCAT from a different perspective. It really IS all about mindset. Having said that, I am still about 5 points away from where I want to be. And the exam is in TWO WEEKS. Am I a complete fool for considering taking it NOW?

My Background: I studied for three years at a Bible school in Hawaii, under the impression that my credits would transfer to another institution. I soon came to find that this was NOT the case and had to start from zero in 2007. I have since earned an AS in Biology at a community college and then transfered to the University of Montana last year majoring in Human Biological Science. Though my AA in Biblical studies does not contribute to my credit per se, I feel that it was a great experience and has contributed to who I am today. My grades have been reasonable, all A’s except for B’s in Calc, Gen Chem II, Physics lab (grr), and Gen Micro. I took Physics, Micro, and Anatomy & Physiology this year and was hoping that these would help me on the MCAT. I know that the basic knowledge is in there, it is just a matter of performing under pressure on the 17th.

Has anyone taken the exam and then “voided” their test at the end of it? It seems to me that usually one leaves feeling a bit beaten, even if they did well so I am thinking I am just going to give it a shot and see if I can perform on the day.

Any thoughts or advice are welcome, again, great website!

Hello and welcome. You are among kindred spirits.