New to Forum and want some feedback.

I have very much enjoyed finding this website and reading through 20 or so topics. I have not found answers for my specific questions. I realize my questions are demanding and I would appreciate any feedback. I hope to be in a position myself one day to have the answers to help out a person in similar circumstances to the ones I am in now.
I graduated in 1989 with a BA in Computer Science and Mathematics. I had a desire to become a doctor when I was younger but low grades discouraged me. My GPA was 2.92 from the school where I received a BA, but have a 2.75 GPA if I average out all undergraduate coursework from every school I have attended. Although my emotions are fairly stable now, during my college years I would slide in and out of deep depression. My semester GPA's seemed to either be 1.8 or 3.8 depending on whether I was in a funk at the time. I took Honors General Chemistry 20 years ago and earned a B and a C. I received A's in Calculus and Physics I but had a D+ in Biology I and a D in English Compostion I. I scored in the top 1% on the ACT(31), SAT(1480), and GRE(2240) and expect to do well in the MCAT's.
I am 38 now and have been working since I graduated in the computer field. I am a victim of the layoffs that struck my field and decided to switch careers first to nursing and then to medicine. I discussed becoming a doctor with my wife and she agreed to pay the bills for a couple of years while I retrained to be a nurse. She said that at that time she wanted to have a second child and stay home with him/her for a couple of years while I worked, supported the family and applied to med school. She would then be willing to pay the majority of the bills while I went to med school. If this plan works, I should be 46 when I graduate from med school.
I am returning to school this year (summer, fall and spring terms) and am taking the following classes at the local community college:
Nutrition (required for nursing)