New to this forum, hello

Hello

I am 30 years old. I kind of have been in pursuit of medical school since I was 26. I graduated with a BS in Biochemistry and Chemistry and did not super well on my GPA. I didn’t pursue medicine then because it seemed too hard for me and I wasn’t sure I still wanted to do it. I worked in pharmaceuticals part-time during my senior year and got a full time job in pharmaceuticals after I graduated. I liked working and earning money. But working in that setting really didn’t do it for me. I felt something was always missing. I asked my family if it was ok for me to quit and go back home and pursue school. So then I did.

I did a post bac for a year taking undergrad courses. I was about 4 hours shy of finishing another bachelors when I was told of this other pre-med post bac masters certificate in Drexel. Got in within weeks and literally left everything. I took out a huge loan and moved to Philadelphia for this 1 year program and it was hell. I mean I did well (it really helped me with my MCAT score 18>27). Then I was convinced to do a 2nd year where you take med school courses and are graded against the medical students. So I did. But I didn’t do well especially in 2nd semester and I got so sick. It was terrible. I didn’t graduate for that 2nd year program. I left to go back home and now had a huge school debt.