Newbie has doubts about Kaplan guide

Hi guys, just want to start of by saying how lucky I feel to have stumbled upon this great resource.
Well keeping a long story short, I’ve quit everything, and decided to pursue my dream. I have approx 4 months till my MCAT, since I finished my relevant degree 5 years ago, I’m a bit worried about the time. But that’s another issue…
Anyway, I went and bought the Kaplan comprehensive review today. I have a few doubts about the usefulness of the book, I hope you guys can offer some advice…
No.1 The chapters seem to be summaries of the theory. I went back to my Biology book and was surprised how much stuff the Kaplan guide left out. Just wondering if it will be adequate or do I need to supplement it with my college book. If so,
which parts (genetics comes to mind).
No.2 There are no exercises for each chapter, they only have them for the entire Bio/Phy/Chem section. I feel this is the most important point since a tremendous amount of practice is the only way I’m going to get a decent score.
Anyway to get questions for each and every chapter?
No.3 The book only has 18 Verbal reasoning passages. I’m thinking I’ll need way more than that (I did about half of them just today itself). Any other resources?
I want to start my preparation in a really well planned manner, having good prep material is the most crucial part of the attack, I think.
Any input on these problems would be really appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Hi, Veloman,