Next step?

First of all - I REALLY want to become a doctor.

But I’m afraid I’ve exhausted my possibilities…

I am currently working at an academic hospital as a clinical researcher/data analyst working on nosocomial surveillances for the hospital. I also do some side jobs (free work) as biostat consultant for other clinical projects - I get compensated through authorships. Most of them are submitted or re-submitted and currently under review. So far there are only 3 that are in print. One of which is where I am a first author (not sure if that matters) but it’s in an unknown journal. (peer-reviewed). I like working with stats but I mainly chose this job as a stepping stone to actually get to medical school.

I got my masters in epidemiology (MPH) on 2004 with a gpa of around 3.8 (I don’t recall - but I had 2 B’s on the first quarter and the rest are A’s).

Subsequently, I took my MCAT that summer (2004). I did not have an outstanding score. 8PS 9VR 10BS.

Since I was not very confident, I initially applied to 7 schools nearby. I had an interview at 1 school and I was waitlisted for a long long long time on 2005. In fact, they never really sent me my rejection letter . Each time I would visit the counselor, she would advise me to wait and to NOT apply just yet. This was already on August! By September, she informed me that they had already sent rejection letters (but still haven’t received it yet as of today). So, I hussled and re-applied to the same school. I didn’t have enough time to apply to other schools. I had somewhat of a time-constraint (most of the school had past their deadline) and heavy job load at the time. I had my second interview and got rejected. I wasn’t surprised, the interviewer was very disinterested from the moment that I walked in.