No job in ugrad, what would you do?

Ok, so I’m contemplating not taking a job once I transfer to a UC and finish up my last 2 years of college, primarily because my parents give me $700/mo to help out yet I am an independent student according to FAFSA (my EFC for next year is only 271), so basically as far as I can figure, that $700 will basically “replace” what I would earn each month with a part-time job, thus freeing me up to not work if I so choose. The downside? Well, I’d probably have to take out about $10,000 in loans each school year instead of $6,000. I’m thinking though that the decreased stress during ugrad, and the probably endless opportunities for ECs, volunteering, shadowing, research, etc. I’d have with all that free time would perhaps be worthit. And btw, for those of you who don’t have help and have no choice, please keep in mind I’m not bragging in any way. I’m damn thankful & appreciative of the help I’m getting and just looking for advice on how to spend the time I would have spent working.

So in short, what would you do if you didn’t have to work? I’m talking about specifics. I know everyone would do the four things I listed above, but what specifically? I’ve worked as an EMT for close to a year, so health care & clinical experience isn’t an issue. I’m a certified SCUBA diver as you can probably figure out from my sig so any sort of underwater research opportunities at UCSB I could potentially partake in. I’m CPR certified too obviously, so that’s something else that may come in handy. What specifically would you recommend for volunteering, EC’s, etc.?