Non Trad looking into post bacc

Hi everyone! I am truly glad that I found this website. I’m a total newbie here (2 days) and already have been inspired by everyone’s diff stories of how they got to where they are now: either in finishing med school, in the middle of, or in the pursuit of it. I really enjoy the encouragement that everyone gives. First let me intorduce myself: I am 28 years old and graduated with a B.S. in Kinesiology 2.5 yrs ago and since I thought I was going to apply to med school right away, I ended staying 1.5 extra year to earn minors in Bio and Chem. Unfortunately, I took my gen Chem and gen Bio classes my Sophomore year (during one of my “lost in the dark years”) and did not fare too well (barely passed them). I have been working in an Exercise Scince Laboratory the past 2 yrs. and contemplated about applying to P.A. school. However, recent events in my life have really shifted my focus back to my desire to go to med school. I always wanted to go to med school when I was younger but have always settled for less in fear of being told that I am not good enough. I have to admit that I am not the smartest student here, but I have retaken Anatomy, Micro, and Phys in the local college and managed to do very well on each of them. I am thinking about going into Post bacc schools but quickly foundout that most of the schools would only take either students who have not taken the med school prereqs or ,since I’m here in Cali, would only take you if you have applied to med school already and did not get in. Or, a GPA of 3.0. My GPA in college was 2.7 and I have not taken the MCATs yet. I guess I wanted to know if it is advisable for me to just continue retaking classes at the local college or apply to grad school or post bacc? I know that I can do this. This is the first time in my life that I am sure about this decision. I will not quit. Any feedback, word of encouragement, and/or a reality check is welcome.

Hi Maximus,