Non traditional needs directions help

My story is simple…I was more concerned with the social atmosphere when I was taking my pre-req’s, then actually fininshing with decent grades. My father, who is a D.O. told me pre-med is not for me, yet my dream is and has always been, to follow in his footsteps and to help others. So I agree with him and went on to The Culinary Institute of America (which is accredited by the Middle States), and received my Bachelor’s Degree in Professional Studies. I graduated in the top 10% of my class, not only in cooking, but liberal arts classes, such as English and Accounting in 2003. Fast forward to now, I have an excellent job with a great company, but am miserable I have not fulfilled my dream of becoming a D.O. I am 30 years old and I would love more than anything to pursue my dream. I have visited Western University, in Pomona,CA, and I know in my heart I can do this. I took some of the pre-req’s, but, again, didn’t really focus (plus it was almost 10 years ago). At the same time, I began studying for the MCAT, and for the most part, I have done exceptionally well on sample tests. My questions are: for someone who’s been out of college have to repeat the pre-req’s (i.e. chemistry, o-chem, biology, physics), or can my test scores make an exception, considering my work? I have a job in management, where I have to be available anytime, if I need to take these classes, how can I fulfill these classes without missing anything, or worse, being cut? Are there any alternatives, such as online classes? If my test scores are exceptional, can I bypass taking the pre-req’s? I do not need help deciding if this is the correct decision for me, I just need help guiding me toward my dream of becoming a physician. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.