Non- Traditional Student

Hello!

I am looking for some guidance! I am a very non traditional student, and want to know if I even stand a chance getting into medical school. To provide you with a little bit of a background story, I had a lot of issues with adjusting to a new environment when transitioning from high school to college. Consequently, I fell into a very deep depression and it caused me to do very poorly my freshman year, leaving me with a 1.4 GPA my very first semester. After that it became very difficult to raise my GPA. In total throughout my 4 years, I have about 7 F’s on my transcript. I worked four jobs in undergrad in order to be able to pay for my education. I graduated May 2020 with a bachelors in English and a minor in Spanish and I was heavily involved on campus and did many extracurricular activities throughout my time in college and was a division 1 athlete. I did about 5 mission trips to the Navajo Nation annually. I as well interned at a children’s hospitals and as soon as I got vaccinated began volunteering at a different hospital as a vaccination ambassador and helped distribute the COVID vaccine to my community. I am currently fulfilling my clinical hours by working as a medical patient care technician and a medical scribe while working under a Harvard medical school doctor. By this time next year, I should have about 2000 hours of clinical work.
While doing my Post Baccalaureate program, it became even more apparent that I was really struggling with learning the material for my classes, even if all I did was study for 5-8 hours a day. I then went to the doctor and was diagnosed with ADHD mid way through my post bacc and am now doing much better in my classes. I now have about a 2.7 overall GPA ( which I know is very low) and have 3 classes left to take in my post bacc and plan to take the MCAT next April 2022 and apply in May 2022. Do I even stand a chance getting in? or What else can I do ?

Hey dunkin!