non Traditional UC Berkeley student needs your help!!!

Hello, fellow SDN users. I first appreciate your valuable time to click into my post and read it and hopefully give me some useful and essential advice

heheh.

Okay, so… to briefly explain my situation, I attended UC Berkeley from the

year of 2005 as a freshman through the year of 2007 and withdrew due to

high stress from school(partly due to doing extremely poor in acadmics)

and uncertainty about my career. Since then, I have been taking a break

without really doing anything particular. ( Yea, I mean absolutely nothing at all, seriously )So far, I have zero volunteer work in a community. I have no clinical experience whatsoever.

In addition, to give you an idea of how poorly I did academically in my freshman and sophomore year of college, I got C from general chemistry, C from calculus, failed first o-chem twice and passed the third time with a B, got a B from second o-chem, got C’s in bio. (Pretty devastating, right?) And Im pretty sure that you can guess how poorly I did in non-science courses.

Although I perceive myself not that stupid(graduated high school as top of

the class), I nearly quit studying once I got into college due to so much

social activities I was really into, which I really regret. Furthermore, my

self-esteem just plummeted to the lowest… and that’s probably why I

decided to take time off. I just wanted some time to recoup everything

I’ve lost, whatever that is, or… I wanted to believe so.

But… I also realized that after I failed my first two years of college, I was

overwhelmed and surrounded by all these negative thoughts these past

years since I withdrew from school. And then recently, this determination

came in my mind that I shouldn’t give up. At least… I gotta try…

So… my question is this (sorry, my intro was quite a bit long!!! =_= )

Should I go back to Berkeley and try to raise my GPA? So far, I have