NP student wanting to do pre-med, but significant other is also pre-med?

Hello all,

I’ve been searching this topic over and over on these forums for any insight from others comments or posts of their own. I am a 2nd year family nurse practitioner student. I jumped into the program with the excitement or broadening my knowledge in nursing and medicine. I have come to the realization that the NP scope of practice and what is taught in NP school is not enough for me. I am burning to learn the depths of the human sciences and medicine. A deep part of me really wants to pursue medicine, and I never did it before because I really didn’t think I was smart enough and had a lot of self doubt.