Ochem has just about killed me....

Hi all,
Sorry I haven’t been too active around here lately but Ochem is killing me. So far I am failing the course. sad.gif However, I am optimistic as I still have a slim chance to make an A and an even better chance to make a B. But, since I’ve failed the first 4 out of 12 tests I really need help to do that. Lemme 'splain…
This instructor takes pride in failing people. Her comment at the beginning of the course was that most people fail the first time they take her course and that she’s NEVER had anyone pass that hadn’t had Chem II. Thankfully that doesn’t apply to me!! Right now I don’t know anyone that is passing this class. To say I’m discouraged is an understatement!! FYI, there are NO other options for me to take Ochem. It just isn’t offered anywhere within 100 miles of me in the evening. It’s frustrating since I studied extra hard for the last test and the best I can get on that test is 61% since I didn’t have time to finish it up.
I guess what I’m asking/hoping for is that there is someone out there that is able/willing to help me out with this stuff. My options are fairly limited and any input is greatly appreciated.
Sincerely,
Geoff

Geoff, I've sent you a PM…
Mary

Geoff,
Actually, I have a great idea for you. In my undergrad, OChem was horrible and it is my weakest subject. I plan on relearning it for the MCAT. I discovered some good tools that will help.
The first is a set of Videos called “The Standard Deviants” They have a 3 video set for organic Chemistry. It got some good reviews on Amazon.com. Here is the link
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detai…=glance&s=video
I also bought a set of organic flashcards from Barrons, also on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detai…=books&n=507846
If you supplement your lectures and text with these 2 items, your average should increase. Try them and let me know.
Gabe

Geoff,