Online Post Bacc Programs

I am trying to find all available online post-bacc programs. So far the only one I can find is at the University of New England . It looks good, I was just wondering what other options there are. I’m a mechanical engineer with four little kids at home, so going back to school full time is pretty much out of the question. So if anyone knows of other online programs, or has other suggestions, that would be great.

I would actually hesitate to recommend this to you. If things are just two hectic to take two prereq classes a semester (it’ll take you two years to finish your prereqs), I would wait until timing is better.

Post-baccs are pretty much meant to complete your prereqs that haven’t been completed during your undergraduate years. All the sciences are going to require labs, which pretty much require you to be in class and not online.

I know that once you get the dream you just want to start making it come to fruitation…but sometimes you need to sit back and realize that timing plays a lot into it. Don’t worry, medical school will still be here in a few years…enjoy your little ones young years, because once you start on the road, your time will be even more pressed.

thom,

First let me say I totally understand where you are coming from. In addition, I don’t want to be discouraging in anyway but… I have extensively talked to Med Schools, Adcom’s, and others and the ruling for online courses was not good. I was in a position that made it extremely painful to leave my job to return to school so I wanted to do the courses online as well. After much research here was the consensus.