Online Premed courses

I’m in my 40’s and just decided to pursue a medical education. I’m still working on my undergraduate degree. Are there any online premed courses available?

are you finishing your undergrad courses online?
i’m new to this thing too… i keep hearing that it’s not a good idea to take courses online, except possibly math, because of the labs. are you unable to take them in person?

hey there
Actually yes. Colorado Community College Online does all of these
Chem I & II with home lab kit
Physics I & II with home lab kit
Bio I & II with home lab kit.
They are all accredited through Colorado community colleges and show on your transcript as a CC class not Online. They are busy. The tests are open book and harder than a regular class. In my case, it was the only way i could do it but its working for me. You have to be very self motivated to do well in these classes.
Look up CCConline.com the info is there.

Quote:

hey there
Actually yes. Colorado Community College Online does all of these
Chem I & II with home lab kit
Physics I & II with home lab kit
Bio I & II with home lab kit.
They are all accredited through Colorado community colleges and show on your transcript as a CC class not Online. They are busy. The tests are open book and harder than a regular class. In my case, it was the only way i could do it but its working for me. You have to be very self motivated to do well in these classes.
Look up CCConline.com the info is there.

I encourage anyone considering taking courses at a Community College to search the forums for discussion of this topic area, and to also contact the medical schools in which you are interested to get their take on coursework from Community Colleges.