OSU hopefull and new to the site

Hello, everyone.

My names Bryan, I live in lakewood and I, like many of you have a severe aspiration on becoming a doctor, however, I graduated from a school where my graduating class wasn’t exactly the most “driven” of the bunch and I feel like threes no one I can relate with. So needless to say I kind of feel completely lost. I really want to get into OSU but I’m really freaked out about the acceptance rate. My gpa isn’t exactly good right now, but I’m reaaaalyyy early on, this is my first year of undergrad and yeah it seems early to be freaked out but I’m going to a community college right now trying to do pre reqs, the counselors are a joke, and I feel like I’m not doing everything in my power to get the most out of where I am right now. I currently work at the hospital in Euclid, OH as an state tested nursing assistant (god no I’m not becoming a nurse I just thought it would look good to have hands on medical experience when I applied to my pre med program) and other than that I’m totally lost. So if anyone can give me any advice on where I should be heading and any advice on classes I should take to get into Ohio State I would really appreciate it. I was hoping to transfer next winter but I’m just all freaked out about my lack of pre reqs and worried they won’t accept me because I haven’t taken bio yet because it was full. So if anyone could give me any advice id reaaaaly appreciate hearing it from someone who actually knows what I’m going through and has been there. Thanks a lot guys I’ll look forward to hearing from all of you!

Hi Bryan,

I graduated from THE Ohio State University in 2004 with my first degree in Management Information Systems and am back at OSU taking my premed classes. Here’s some information that you might find helpful.