Pefectionism are us!

Well, I’m able to laugh at myself here, but I still need a little attitude adjustment.
I studied differently for my second chemistry exam after getting an 84 on the first one. Knowing the questions are ripped from the homework, and that time was my big problem on the first test, I simply did all the homework problems (and the “extra” ones recommended on the course bulletin board) about 4-6 times each. It worked like a charm. Several of the questions on this test were IDENTICAL to the homework. I even recognized the answers for some of them, because the values weren’t changed. I sailed through and had almost half an hour left over to check my answers and make sure I had shown my work in a vibrantly clear. One answer looked funny (magnitude looked to be off by a factor of 3), but I couldn’t find anything wrong with it. Still, I left feeling pretty darn happy.
I wasn’t expecting my grades until after spring break, but at class the instructor announced that they were posted. They ranged from a low of 5 points to a high of 110. After class I practically raced back to my office to sign in online and check my grade.
I got 100 points.
I should be jumping up and down, right? But I’ve just GOTTA know (and won’t, probably, until next week) which ten points I left on the table.
This way lies madness, I know it. And I’m not disappointed in myself. I don’t think if I’d studied harder or differently I’d have done better. I probably made a couple of stupid mistakes, which I could well afford, and that’s life. But I’ve just gotta know! And I’ll be really annoyed when I find out.
I really need to learn to do happy dances over grades like this.