Planning to try my luck at 41 for 2005

Hello,
Medical world has always charmed me. However, I am a biomedical engineer with two MS degrees in engineering. I plan to apply for 2005. I plan to take MCAT in April, 2004. If I make it to the med school in 2005I will be 41 yrs old at that time. That mean by the time I complete my residency I will be 50 [considering everything happens the way I am dreaming]. I want to be a radiologist.
I really need moral support and experience of the peers in terms of real world experience at that age. I also want to know if they have problems geeting jobs or feeling out of place both in the med school, residency and at the job.
Please help me with all the info'. I want to fulfil my aspiration before it is too late.
thanks

I can't help you with my experience, because I'm just starting on this journey myself. But I was born in 1963 myself, and plan to take the MCAT April 2004. So we can jump in the fire together. You'll find plenty of support around here!

QUOTE (Fonzy @ Dec 26 2002, 09:12 PM)
Hello,
Medical world has always charmed me. However, I am a biomedical engineer with two MS degrees in engineering. I plan to apply for 2005. I plan to take MCAT in April, 2004. If I make it to the med school in 2005I will be 41 yrs old at that time. That mean by the time I complete my residency I will be 50 [considering everything happens the way I am dreaming]. I want to be a radiologist.
I really need moral support and experience of the peers in terms of real world experience at that age. I also want to know if they have problems geeting jobs or feeling out of place both in the med school, residency and at the job.
Please help me with all the info'. I want to fulfil my aspiration before it is too late.
thanks

Hi Fonz,