please, i need some help (sorry if this is long)

hello,
someone told me about this site and i am glad they did, because i haven’t found anywhere else that even considers someone who is not 21 and hoping to go to med school.
so, this is why i am unable to sleep well this past month. hopefully, someone can give me some advice.

1. the mcat. i don’t know what i was thinking…i took tpr, but since i was doing bad on the diagnostics, i didnt take it in april. i studied again for the august, on my own, but there was so much going on at work (my lab was moving to another state so i worked past midnite most days) and i was afraid of losing my job, i didn’t study as much as i hoped. but i was scoring high in the diagnostics, so i went to take it–only to almost get kicked out for having a silent desk timer (didnt know you couldnt have it) blah blah blah. i lost my nerve, misbubbled most of bio, and wound up with a horrible score.
i know that no one has a good test taking experience. but i let it get to me. i started studying for april, but i am so depressed. i feel like im too old (ill be 27 if i apply this year) i couldn’t retake any classes or take biochem like i wanted to, not with this test over my head. so:
am i too old, if i had to wait another year and applied when im 28? is there a cut off? (i want to go DO)
anybody retake? how do you get over that depressing hump?
i really dont want to give up. im just feeling really depressed, right now.

Miasma -
Sorry to hear that the MCAT was such a horrible experience for you.
Are you too old? Heck, no. Around here, you’re almost a baby! I started medical school this year at the age of 34, and there are 6 people in my class that are older than I am (including two 43 year olds), and probably ~12 who are older than 30.