Post bac in Houston

I am a graduate from the University of St Thomas (May 2007) in Houston, TX. I graduated with a BBA in Finance. Since I was younger, I have always been immensely interested in the medical field. I realize now that Finance was not the wrong choice but not a path I wish to continue.

I am posting to get some advice for someone in my situation - a postbac student looking to get the required classes for med school. What is the graduation rate of non-degreeds or more importantly, what is rate of students accepted into tiered medical schools? What medical schools usually accept postbac graduates? Is the JAMP (TX only) program available for postbacs? What are some of the best banks understanding to a student in my situation? Also this my first time asking questions about postbac medical studies, is there more I should ask or know concerning these programs? There are a million more questions but I’ll stop there. Thank you for the help.

Ok…Im not going to stop there. Haha. So Ive been perusing the forum researching postbac programs in TX and few sounded great. So is UT-Austin really $500 per class? Do they offer scholarships or was that per credit hour? Beyond this a school which wasnt listed was my alma mater, University of St Thomas. I dont know much about the program as I was a Finance graduate but am leaning towards this. Does anyone have perspective between the UT-Austin program and University of St Thomas? Also Lamar University, in Beaumont, is it worth the lower cost (only $3500 a semester for a 15-18hr course load)?