Post bacc/options for those with science background

Hi everyone!

For those who graduated with a science degree (biology etc.) and are pursuing a DIY post-bacc or formal post-bacc program, I have some questions/seeking advice : )

I graduated with a science degree with a 2.6 GPA and perhaps an even lower science GPA due to several personal circumstances. I kept digging myself into a hole and graduated with approx. 200 credits.

More specifically, I took all of the pre-med pre-reqs and retook some of them for better grades when in undergrad. However, I do still have some C’s and 1 or 2 C- grades in the physics series. However, I switched to psych and completed mostly neuro/psych upper division classes, graduating with almost no upper division bio/science classes.

I have watched/read a lot of the podcasts/posts and I am curious about what direction you took when you graduated with a bio degree in this similar situation with a very low GPA.

I have decided to take DIY post-bacc upper division biology courses like cell biology, medical microbiology, anatomy, biochemistry etc. - for which I have so far received A’s in the completed courses.

My concern with my undergrad coursework, is that my GPA will not move much, and so is it advisable to continue to take on more upper division biology classes and prove myself in those, or would I need to go back and consider retaking those classes with a C- ?
Also, would you recommend considering a formal post-bacc or master’s after completing these courses, or would continuing a DIY post-bacc be considered similar or equivalent to what a formal post-bacc would teach?

Thank you all so much and I look forward to learning your perspectives on this : )