Preparing for 2015 changes

I briefly thought about putting this in the MCAT forum but thought it may be better here because of the planning aspect, not really a question about the test itself or prepping for that.

So, we all know the MCAT test is changing in 2015, and since I am just starting my Chem 101 now and will be taking the new test, I was wondering if any of the requirements will change around that time. I know most post-bac students I encounter (all of them really, and I know a lot since I work on a campus with a pretty reputable post-bac program) were humanities or social science undergrads, so there is no doubt they will have the background in psych/social science multi-culturalism needed for the test.

I was a business undergrad, with astronomy which satisfied my science requirement. On my transcript, I do have Psych 101 and Soc 101, both of which were like 20 years ago, and I have zero recollection of those topics. I was thinking instead of re-taking them, finding a free online course through Berkeley/MIT or whatever and studying myself for the MCAT. However, I’m wondering if I’ll have to have some recent class on these topics on my transcripts. I did audit a Develomental Psyc class last year, before I thought that going to med school was possible. But it’s an audit, not a grade, and I mostly took it to understand my kids (twin 3yos at the time) and make me a better parent, which is why I didn’t want to commit for credit.

Does anyone know if the course requirements will change? I just printed out the MCAT 2015 manual to read on the train tonight, and was just wondering what I’ll need to do to prepare so I don’t wind up kicking myself in 2015 when I’m really in the zone.

Im not an expert on this but will tell you what little know. I was at Barnes & Noble Bookstore this morning. There is a small book maybe like 30 pages long describing the changes for the 2015 MCAT.