Prereq courses advice

I will be taking my prereqs over the next 2 yrs (DIY) while continuing to work. I plan to take two courses each fall and spring semester. I have taken biology,zoology, general chem,bio organic chem, microbioloigy, anatomy, physiology, stats and nutrition in my undergrad earning all As. But I graduated from undergrad in 1983, ouch!
I plan to take Chem 1&2, physics 1&2, Organic Chem 1&2 and genetics as well as one other bio course. I have talked to medical schools and they suggest to just take what I need to do well on the MCAT. Any suggestions for the bio class, cell bio? Which 2 courses should I take together?(What sequence) Obviously, I will take Chem 1&2 before Orgo 1&2.
Thanks! I appreciate any advice.

Hey there.
I’m doing basically the same, I took 1 semester of general bio (they called it cellular and micro-biology, it’s the second semester of the general bio sequence). I’m now taking Gen Chem I and the first semester of anatomy/phys, I’ll take the second semester of anatomy/phys in the fall, along with a microbiology course.
I’ll be taking Gen Chem II, Org I and II, and possibly physics I and II on weekends through a college nearby - they offer the classes Sat/Sun for 4 weeks, 1 class a month only.
One bit of advice I will offer now (that I didn’t follow) is to take the MCAT after proper preparation. I didn’t (I scored OK considering, but since the scores came out tonight I think I may be taking them again after O-Chem).