Questions about pre-med coursework

Hello all…I’m new to this forum, but I’m sure I’ll be on here quite a lot in the coming years!
I am a 28 year old that currently works in the Healthcare IT industry. I will save the rest of my background for another forum at another time though.
here’s my question. I have an undergraduate degree in Information Technology with a 3.43 QPA. I need to go back and take my Bios, Chems, Ochems, and Physics so I can take the MCAT and begin applying to med school. I basically see three options:
1) Go back and get another degree as a pre-med student.
2) Go through a pre-med post bac program.
3) Just take the classes I need as just about every university offers them.
Right now, options 2 and 3 look like the best ones. I am moving to Florida soon, partially to establish residency and to take advantage of the cheap colleges there. There are post-bac programs in Jacksonville, Tampa, and Miami, but not in Orlando - where I will be initially living. So that is my dilemna: should I eventually move to one of those other cities in order to go to the post bac programs or can I get away with just taking classes at UCF that will fulfill my pre-med requirements?
thanks ahead of time for any advice or input you can offer!

I’m starting an “unofficial” post-bacc at UCF in the Fall. It seems just as useful and about 10% as expensive as a formal program.
As far as I’m aware, schools don’t tend to prefer formal over informal post-baccs; they just want you to have the background (however, some post-bacc programs DO seem to have agreements with particular schools).
UCF also has significant pre-med advising available, for what it’s worth. In order to take undergrad classes at UCF, you will need to declare a major (I went with Molecular & Microbiology).

Wow…what are the chances? So it is fairly easy to get pre-med advising then even if you are not a pre-med major?