Reality check please

Hey all, after looking at another premed forum and seeing the panic and desperation over there, I began to wonder if I am deluding myself about my chances for attending a medical school in this country.
Let me give my full background and then open up the floor for any opinions or advice, all of which will be greatly appreciated.
After two relatively unsucessfull years at Providence college, I transfered to a school near home, Monmouth University, and changed my major to art. When I say unsucessful, I mean that I failed a few classes, but I also had some A’s. I left Providence with a 2.0ish, maybe a little higher.
After the transfer, I made Deans list for 2 semesters, then transfered to Syracuse. I only lasted a semester there, it just wasnt the right school for me, but I did well for that one semester. Then I transfered back to Monmouth, were over the course of about 4 additional years, I graduated with a cum 3.2. I did have some more failures, mainly due to lack of interest in school, but whenever I retook a class I aced it, duh, as I should have in the first place.
My lack of maturity and focus really made my college transcripts ugly.
Following my graduation, I went to get my MFA at a small school in NYC, the NY Academy of Art. This time, no screwing around, I did very well, probably graduated with a 3.8 or so, and only didnt graduate on time becuase of my brain surgery.
Now I am finishing up my prereqs and I should have them done in the spring with a post-bacc 3.8. Calculus really screwed my gpa As I prepare for the April MCAT, I am just wondering how well I need to do to have a chance at going to Med school in the states?
Can I overcome the idiot I was in my early college days? I was a freshman in college in 1992, Ive come a long way since then. Sorry for such a long post, but I really am just feeling like a need an honest reality check.
Who’s got their reality check book handy
Thanks, Tim