Report ALL grades?

Okay, many years have passed now, but after I graduated from college, I took a few advanced bio classes at my local college (in the same state where I graduated but in my hometown). I was burnt out and didn’t do so well (2 Cs and 1D).
Anyway, I’m about to start getting my apps together and I wonder if I REALLY have to include this one semester from this one school. It’s not included on my transcript from where I graduated. I just don’t need these classes bringing down my GPA.
If I don’t include it, do you think that the schools I’m applying to will be able to find out about it? Is there some national database where they can look me up?
Thanks - Charmer

This has been discussed before, but I don’t know of a key word or phrase that would make the thread pop right up in a search. So I will summarize the previous discussions: REPORT ALL GRADES.
You are asked to certify that the information you submit is true and complete. Don’t lie. People are always wondering if they can get away with it. The truth is that I am sure people HAVE gotten away with it. But it remains a lie whether you’re caught or not, and you do not want to do it. Here’s where you get to take your lumps as an adult, suck it up and state that you just screwed up but it was a long time ago and you’re much more responsible now (or whatever it is you think should be said about this academic detour). Show that you can stand by your actions and take responsibility for them.
Don’t lie! Don’t even think about lying!
Mary

Excellent words Mary!

Do you happen to know the general time-frame of this thread? I’d be really interested in reading it.

Yeah, people have gotten away with it I’m sure, but not the ones who posted their intent as well as state of residence and general date of application on two internet forums! Be careful, charmer.
Good luck to you too. Everyone has some stuff they’d rather conceal, so those grades really won’t be a big deal.