RN to MD?

I am a registered nurse with a bachelor’s degree seriously considering changing my career to that of medicine- particularly trauma surgery. Is there anyone else who has experienced a career in nursing before medicine? Any advice? And is there any advice as to how this is seen by acceptance boards, other medical students, professors, and physicians training students/residents? thank you.

You’re in the right place to ask that question. Our current chair of OPM went from RN to MD.

Well that is awesome! I would definitely love some advice from her!