Seeking Help

Hey sweet people,

I write to seek your help on which classes to take. I am a non Traditional student with a BSN. Which means I do not have to take all the college prerequisites for a student to graduate. However it poses a challenge to me. So far I have taken General chem 1 & 2, Biology 1 & 2, Trignometry and Genetics. This coming fall I am thinking of taking physics 1 and organic chemistry 1. I need to add another class. For some reason I can take a minimum of 12 credits. Other options or extra class to add to make it 12 credits include Calculus, Immunology, biochemistry, cell and molecular biology and I think after this I would want to take MCAT. Now I seem to be left with the hard core sciences. Any suggestions on what to add to physics and organic chemistry. FYI rumour has it that the professor for organic chemistry makes it nasty to the point that some students think she gets relief with or feel good to see poor grades. I know you guys have gone through this, what suggestions would you have for me? or any advice would be welcome like on how you handled organic chem and physics to make good grades.FYI all the classes I have taken so far I have A’s. This last semester I have to say it was very rough than the previous semester. Thanks for taking your time to read.

If you’re applying next year, maybe look at which courses might get added to prereqs with the change in MCAT. I think some schools are doing away with a prereq list, some aren’t changing, and some are adding classes like social science and psych. I haven’t done enough research to give you real specifics, but you may want to look at the schools you’re interested in applying to.

Hi