Starting over...

Hi Everyone.
Thank you to the organizers of this website!!! I’ve been looking for a web site like this for a long time. I know now that I am not alone in the quest for a medical degree.
I am 27 years old. I graduated college about 5 years ago. I took some pre reqs ( I admit not all) and was admitted to medical school in Asia, I was not happy with the education that I was getting. I felt I was not learning anything. I thought that medical school was not right for me. A year later, I realized that medical school was right for me. I missed the patients, the rush of adrenaline when we were in class or in the field and I knew the answer!
I admit that financially I might not be able to afford to make another mistake. Id like to take prereqs to be able to go to medical school soon. Thus, I am asking the help of those who know what to do, Is it okay that I start over and not submit my old prereqs and just take new ones? Does anyone know of a school who admits international non-traditional students? Please help. I am very confused and would like to start soon.
Thank you everyone and good luck to us all.

First, I’d like to welcome you to the forum. I hope that you find many answers and lots of support from all of us here.
Second, let me say that you’re still a young 'un compared to many of us, so if you have any concerns about being older, don’t! There are many, many nontraditional students who are accepted to medical schools every year.
Third, medical schools require that you indicate all coursework you’ve taken at any (and all) post-secondary institution(s), even if you do retake courses. As I understand it, MD programs do not factor subsequent retakes of a course into GPA (you’re stuck with what you got the first time around) but DO programs do.