Still considering about med school

Hello, everybody! I am so relieved that I found out about this site. Perhaps most of you have been or are in the same situation that I am going through right now so I would love to hear ANY input.
I went to college right after high school. I attended a university in the Philippines. I majored in Biology and received my BS degree in 1998. Originally, I was suppose to attend med school in the Philippines, but came home here in the US (Yes, I am an American citizen) right after I graduated for family reasons. I had intentions of going to medical school here, but my GPA (2.75) was not good enough. To make matters worse, when I had my grades evaluated, they would not accept my bachelor’s as a four year degree.
Because my parents could not afford to send to send me to med school, they suggested that I go to nursing school. I thought okay, since this is still in the medical field, how bad could it be? I could get the patient contact experience and work my way to med school. I made straight A’s in my pre-requisites. However, as soon as I began taking my nursing fundamental classes, I didn’t do so well. I really wasn’t interested in nursing back then. Sorry for any nurses out there, but my mom and sister are nurses, so it’s not that I appreciate you guys.
So, anyway, there I was at 23, confused and discouraged about getting to med school. I had this philosophy that if I can’t make it through nursing school, I can’t make it through med school.
I decided to join the Army afterwards. (Don’t ask how or why I got to to that decision, but I did.) That didn’t go too well since I broke my hips. Furthermore, my hearing problem got worse. I’ve always had a minor hearing problem since I was a child, although it wasn’t so bad that I needed hearing aids, which I do need to wear now.