Stray Cat Advice

So last night after intense study session we headed to a fast food joint near my school. There I saw a feral young cat/kitten with an injured leg (paw is turned under and it drags it). I tried to get near it but it is scared. I is “living” in a strip of woods by the restaurant and hovers under the cars in the parking lot. I can’t take it home - I stay with my parents who already have 6 animals. Plus I cant spend money on it. The rescue orgs in my area (Atlanta Ga) seem to be overwhelmed or to require me to take in and screen the animal. Is the best solution to call animal control? That way at least it won’t suffer needlessly. I’d appreciate your thoughts on this.
-Sara

Sara,
Have you tried calling any of the veterinarians in your area. I know that when I worked as a vet tech, the vet I worked for would occasionally take an injured stray, treat and rehab it and let us find it a home.
You might give it a shot and see what happens.

have you thought of placing a bullseye on it and letting a near sighted Texan practice with it?
Sorry, but I was thinking of Jeff when I wrote this…LMAO!!

Ferral cats have been living in my tightly packed suburban backyard for at least seven years; The old mama panther has been hissing at me since I moved into the house in 1996. I made the “mistake” of feeling sorry for the young, friendly one last winter and putting out some food . Now they have acquired me. I have opened my woodshed to them and leave food out. Actually, they jump on my window sill and meow to me for dinner.