Study Speed and Quality

Quick question!

I am reading though my BR and EK books ridiculously slow. I feel that this is very ineffective; being a perfectionist is going to nab me a now MCAT score due to my slowness, lol!

Does anyone have any pointers or tips that they use to study in order to specifically go though appx 55 pages of material (one section) and comprehend with some what of a decent quality?

How many pages or sections should I be doing in a day?

Someone please help…I’m panicking and my test date is in September…

Hi there–

Are you following a certain study plan? The 3 month SDN study guide gives you pretty clear guidelines on how much to study per day. I’m finding it pretty hard to keep up with, esp. with TBR b/c each chapter is so long and so dense. I’m currently experimenting with using EK primarily, doing passages from TBR, and using coursesaver as a supplement. I started studying about 10 days ago and am really just getting my footing. MCAT for me is 9/11. Let me know!

LoL!! I know right?! I was currently doing the 4-month study “plan” but that gradually tuned into the 3-month study plan, rofl!!!

Regardless, I’l still trucking along. I’ve been using the BR for content, peppered with some EK stuff for what I have trouble grasping. The one good thing is that I do questions, questions, questions…

Maybe, I’ll try not to read the chapter word for word but more so important concepts, illustrations, bold items, etc. and see if that’ll speed things up.

Yes–the 4 month plan seems like the 3 month plan…not seeing the difference yet.

My challenge is that I do not have 8-10 hours a day to study, b/c I have to work, and have two lovely children to parent.

I am trying to do verba passages (3-5) every morning. I use TPR/101 for this so far. Then, I am reviewing science content with both TBR and EK. If I am confused, I go to Chad in “fastplay.” I am doing passages from TBR as well, but find it really hard to get to them b/c I get stuck on content.