The pre-med years sent me here! Feeling kind of discouraged.

So this is my first time actually posting in a forum like this and I was led here by the Premed Years podcast, so thanks Dr. Gray! Your podcast is seriously inspiring.

To anyone who’s reading: I am in my last quarter of post-bacc and applying this cycle to MD and DO schools, but I am getting a little nervous. I did some serious GPA damage in undergrad that left me with an AMCAS GPA of 2.22. The past two years I have completed 91 quarter units of DIY and formal post-bacc with a 3.96 GPA- would’ve been a 4.0 if it weren’t for that B+ in Nutrition; yes, I am still salty. This puts me at a 2.7 cGPA and a 2.84 sGPA. I have good experience volunteering in underserved areas, hospitals, and free clinics. I also worked two jobs as a server and tutor all through undergrad and through postbacc. I also was able to get a 516 on the MCAT (132/123/131/130). Some other things I have highlighted on my application is that I am a Latino URM and I am claiming disadvantage status (for economic and serious family related reasons) for the MD application.

I am nervous for a few reasons. For starters GPA replacement is gone, which is upsetting because I would have benefitted IMMENSELY from that. I could have had a 3.3/3.4 cumulative… Plus, I am a little bogged down from looking at MSAR, CIB, and first year class profiles on school websites. Lastly, my unbalanced MCAT. So, is there still hope for me? Or did I waste the last 2 years :confused: