The Urge is Back Again.....Need Advice Big Time..

I posted on here a while ago and I am back again. I have been comtemplating going to medical school for quite some time now. I ended up talking myself out of it, but those urges are now back again. Plus a friend of mine just started and she thinks I should go for it, since I keep revisiting it. She has a husband and child and so far she is doing well in her first year.
So I am posting again in hopes to get some feedback. I am going to start frequenting the MomMD board again as well. This is my story…
I have an undergraduate degree in accounting and an MBA in finance. 32 year old African American female, no kids, not married (just some FYI). I have been in the accounting/finance field for about 10 years. I found myself starting to get very unhappy and stressed in corporate america. I went into business because of the money mainly, and I do like number crunching, but it’s just not rewarding for me anymore. I also teach part time (undergraduate/graduate business courses online). I had comtemplated going into medical school or going to get a phd in accounting and going into academia. I figure I have been in the accounting/finance field this long, would i actually be able to transition to something else? Until then I decided to just remain in corporate america to pay my bills even though I am not happy there anymore. Needless to say I have gone through major drama in the past year, including being laid off twice, last year before Thanksgiving and just 2 weeks ago I lost my job again, due to budget cuts and other crap. I am just tired of it. It has caused tremendous stress and put me in debt from not having the income I was used to. I don’t know who they think can possibly live off meager unemployment…but that’s another story.