Thoughtful advice appreciated.

I am 30 year old non traditional mother of one.

To give some background I have a previous degree from an SEC school and decided, based upon a life changing accident (victim of a pedestrian hit and run) that I had absolutely no desire to want to continue upon that path to become a lawyer any longer and so my desire to become a physician grew. I had previous exposure to medicine as a sick child which probably gave me too much insight into some of the most negative aspects of a few poor examples of physicians and this created my initial idea of wanting to help the wronged in law. I took courses in college and although I enjoyed learning about other cultures tremendously, I found myself bored often and I didn’t do as well as I could have, which is completely my fault. I moved back home on a consortium agreement for my senior year of college as my father had a heart attack and stent placed in his LAD, with me being an only child I realized the importance of being closer and assisting my family. Additionally, this accident occurred in my senior year, where I was able to take a few courses until I was re injured even further in another accident which fractured several vertebra, which then kept me from finishing my degree for several more years. Essentially I recovered for a full year and a half of intense therapy, and then when swamped with medical bills had to work for several more years while continuing to have surgeries to correct my continued issues. I went back around 4 years later to finish a degree that I was sure that I wanted nothing to do with, however finished and graduated with a 3.1 cGPA. I looked into post bacc programs and attended a non formal post bacc program locally. Prior to attending the program I went through an additional back surgery in order to assist me with being able to sit more comfortably, as I was able to stand for long periods of time, just not sit. I was in the program for a few months when I found out that