Two months and I'm a poor student again!

In order to put in the right amount of time for organic chemistry/physics/and the MCAT, I’ve decided to live very sparingly this year.

Any good savings ideas will definitely be appreciated. Anyone else deciding to go to full-time?

I’ll be going to school full-time and working part-time starting this fall. Will be moving to a tiny studio in Chicago and hopefully have some money left for food . But really looking forward to being a full-time student once again!

• drumstick Said:
I'll be going to school full-time and working part-time starting this fall. Will be moving to a tiny studio in Chicago and hopefully have some money left for food . But really looking forward to being a full-time student once again!

That I can totally agree with! I'm actually eligible for some work study, and if I am lucky, I'll be able to work in the advisement office of my university which is located in the community college for future transferees. If I can get myself a couple of hours of tutoring during the week, I should be able to survive.

Of course, the cats are going to have to get used to eating just the bargain basement kibble

Between the commute and needing to work for daycare costs there’s just no way to go full time right now, but we do need to live pretty frugally since we’re dirt poor anyway lol.

I have a few websites I found that give great cheap menu ideas as well as other frugal tips, plus Rachel Ray’s magazine has 10 dollar and less meals I’ve leaf through occasionally. My SIL bought me a subscription two years ago for xmas and I’ve kept them around for the recipes.