Undergrad scholarships for post-bacc students?

Hi everyone.
I’m a new poster to this site, but I’ve been reading a lot of what’s on here lately and am really pleased to have made my way to such an informative (and inspiring!) website. I’m a post-bacc student facing a dilemma that perhaps some of you may have had to deal with yourselves–if so, I’d be very grateful for any input!
I’m 30, and am currently taking my science pre-reqs at a community college. I’ve done very well in these classes and later this year will be transferring to a 4-yr school to take a few upper level chemistry courses, at which time I’ll pretty much be done with the post-bacc coursework. In the meantime, I am applying for several summer research grants. The programs I’m applying for are designed to give undergraduate students exposure to chemistry and biomedical research. They are ideal for what I’m interested in. My question is, how much of my previous academic experience should I reveal in these applications? I have a BA from a reputable liberal arts college, where I did pretty well as a philosophy major. I’m proud of this part of my background and would love to tell them about it. But will doing so disqualify me for undergraduate grants?
If this information were required, I’d obviously provide it. But the forms for these projects are extremely brief, designed with the average 19-yr old in mind. And obviously I need to USE the space alotted to talk about chemistry. I’ve even called some of the programs and asked what transcripts to send and they’ve said, “only the ones showing your chemistry grades.” The whole application process really gives me little idea whether they’d consider a 2nd-time undergrad suitable for their program.