Undergrad Universities reject those who already have a BSc. ???

I have a French high school diploma, US high school diploma, French BSc in Finance, British BSc in Business and Management and a French MSc in Finance and a British MSc in I.T. These degrees were acquired through dual partnership programs in Europe. I am 32, make a decent living in NYC and is willing to go broke for the next 12 years starting from scratch.

My GPA / transcripts from Europe to US is skewed by the European grading systems hence I would have to get a 4 years BSc program in the US, ideally in San Diego because I could get into a volunteering medical research program there.

Upon inquiring at UCSD on how to be admitted to their BSc pre med program, I get rejected because I already have a BSc / MSc abroad.

Have you encounter a similar issue? How to work around it?

UCLA does not accept applications from students seeking second baccalaureate degrees in any area except the Nursing - RN-BS/Postlicensure program.

Although I have friends from the EU, I am not entirely familiar with the differences in degrees and grading systems. I cannot imagine, however, that universities with post-bacc programs have not encountered such students previously, especially in major urban areas. Further, I am surprised at your interest in living in San Diego (other than the incredibly beautiful surroundings), when you already have numerous options available to you in NYC. For example, what about the post-bacc program at Columbia University , an Ivy League school?

You have numerous medical school options in the NYC area, from CUNY to NYU to Columbia Univ as well as schools in nearby NJ, PA, and CT. If if these programs do not list official volunteer medical experience, there are many of these experiences available to anyone, even outside of the official university program.