University Admissions test???

I honestly don’t know how to label this question that has been gnawing at me for some time now.

I recently moved to the Houston area and I am loving it. Working at the med center downtown and continuing my pre-reqs at the local community college.

I somehow got this strange idea that if I transfer to Rice (I definitely have enough credits and my GPA is high enough) and finish my science classes it would look EPIC on my transcript to apply to a med school.

I have my Bios, Gen Chems, and a ton of nursing sciences under my belt. In all honesty I never had the “luxury” to go to a cool four year university like normal kids when I graduated HS. I feel that I can really learn from a place like Rice now that I am more mature and obsessively focused on getting in to med school. I already have my BSN from Grand Canyon University (Arizona)

Question:

According to Rice, all transfers need to have SAT/ACT scores in order to be considered for admission. Honest and frank opinions please; should I take these tests in order to get in to Rice and finish up my pre-reqs or should I just transfer up to the University of Houston and finish up there???

I’ve never taken such tests in HS because, frankly I didn’t care to do anything after high school Of course, now I’m paying the piper to atone for my sins, lol!!

Regardless, I’m sure that this rings true with someone else out there. I can’t be the only human being that has had that proverbial light come on in his or her head post high school and is now focused and driven in order to succeed at a higher level.

Any and all opinions are greatly welcomed. Don’t worry I have tough skin…

First off this is just my opinion so I would wait for others to chime in.