Volunteering-What's the best avenue to take?

Hey gang…
boy am I full of questions and comments this week…
I've been doing a lot of research on random schools this week so hey, who knows…
My question is… does anyone have any input on what types of volunteering are best?
I've been running a support group for several years (before I went back to school). I've become affiliated with a group of women who do volunteer work… and for the last couple of months I've been helping out with disabled children riding horses… I had originally planned on volunteering at some of the local hospitals and had contacted many of them, but man do people drag their feet around here…
anyway… one of the groups I contacted previously was hospice… and they've just recently contacted me back… now I need to decide… do I want to continue doing some of the stuff I've been doing, add hospice or add hospital work…
I really am torn… All interest me… and I would like to help (otherwise I never would have contacted the groups to volunteer in the first place)… but I think I'm kind of looking at it this point as which one might help me out the most… I know that's really selfish… and I don't mean it just like that… but I know what I'm up against and I need all the help I can get… and if I can help out in an area great… and if it helps me out in return (besides being a HUGE learning experience), then that'd be great too…
What do y'all think?
Andrea

DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
By far the most important thing about volunteer work IMHO is that it be something that is meaningful to you, that you can speak/write about passionately if asked. Don't be a run-of-the-mill hospital volunteer unless you really WANT to work in a hospital.