What now...

So in actual years I am not that old (26) but I do feel older than dirt and twice as dusty sometimes. I joined the ARMY when I was 17 fresh out of high school. All I could think about at the time was runnin’ and gunnin’. I did a good bit of that in the GWOT . I got my first taste of medicine in the ARMY as well when I was put into a TCCC (tactical casualty combat care) program taught by my units PA. He was a former Delta Operator Sniper turned PA after Somalia. Taking those experiences I went on to war and used the skills I learned to good use on the battle field. Got hurt in the war and I got out of the ARMY and went to EMT school so I can actually have something legal under my belt. Not too long afterwards I felt myself dying to hold a gun again! SO…I became a cop! I love the job. Helping those in need and actually solving peoples problems is fantastic (when there is a actually a problem to solve, other than he stole my crack rock…) But now I am an EMT-I and a SWAT Medic and was a SWAT Sniper. (* I made the choice to come to the dark side*) I have been there done that and I sometimes feel like it is going to set me back a bit because I am going to school with a whole bunch of not been there’s have never done anythings! I just got into school and I am terrified by all means to start and excited like a child on christmas eve as well.

I havent even made up my mind for a major…you see I took a placement test for math and got in for math-111…WOW! I was taken back about how much i didnt remember.

So here I am, BIOLOGY, CHEMISTRY, or Excercise Science/Scientific Foundation (University of South Carolina)

What am I supposed to do!?

My close friend (and fellow cop) told me recently: Man your a Korean/American, spanish speaking, US ARMY Airborne Ranger, Sniper, Alligator Wrestler (long story…) Medic, SWAT operator from Hollywood, California in South Carolina 26 year old freshman, PRE-MED student? WTF?

That is the sum of all my fears!

what now…