What should I do? Need advice!!

I am unable to sleep and thought I would post here to get some perspective from fellow med students and people who have managed to make it through to the other side. I don’t post often but I am an almost daily visitor and I appreciate all of the advice I have received here in the past.
My question/problem has to do with my school’s administration. Right now my school is undergoing a curriculum change. As a five year student, I am stuck in between the old curriculum and the new curriculum and so far the result has been disheartening. So far the administration has:
-neglected to inform us that school was starting a week earlier than had last been reported (this one is particularly bad because I have a three year old who needs day care)
-failed to provide us with a class schedule…just a verbal “be in class from 8-10:00”
-didn’t inform us of a class we are supposed to be attending. they just let it be known via word of mouth and so we have all missed the first week of class.
-told us we will be repeating histology and possibly our first year PD class
The big thing with all of these events is that I feel that I have no voice at my school. I know that transferring is not an option and it just seems like as students we have no input and that as administrators they have no respect for our lives outside of school. How I am supposed to do well in my classes and on my boards if I am not even informed what my classes are and when I am suppose to show up for school? What are my rights as a student? I am paying over $30,000 in a tuition but it seems like as a student I am the last person that the administration is thinking about. Is this normal for med schools? Has anyone else had experiences like this?