Where do I even begin??

Hi everyone! I just found this website today and am perusing through it quite excitedly A little about myself. I am a mother of 2 boys (ages 6 and 11) and am married. I am currently attending CSUF and will be graduating in summer 2015 with my bachelors in Health Science. I guess what my confusion is - where do I even begin if I am interested in wanting to go to medical school? I know that I am interested in nursing and even PA school, but after the fiasco yesterday at my job, I know that I want to see more autonomy with patient care and interaction (FYI, I work as a transcriptionist and the stuff that my doctors say and do at my work I just simply do not agree with for the most part). I guess I am just accustomed to the kind of care that my disabled brother gets, so when I see how the patients at my workplace gets treated it is a bit disturbing and surprising to see).

For some reason I just cannot seem to wrap my head around how to start the medical school application route, but yet I understand how to initiate the nursing and PA school application process - can it be fear possibly?

Anyhow, I would appreciate any feedback, words of encouragement or even discouragement to set me straight

Thanks in advance everyone for your stories and sharing your personal triumphs and even failures.

Does your school have a premed advisor? That’s the best place.

Besides that, how are you with your premed requirements?

Here is a generic timeline for medical school

http://www.medicalschoolhq.net/getting-into-medica…

Also - why are you interested in medical school if what you see the doctors doing, you don’t like?

Thank you so much for responding! Well, just barely started my prereqs (Bio 100 with lab - A) and I am set to start Anatomy this summer.