wiki premed august 2010 mcat

My plan is to use the wiki premed online course and take the mcat in August 2010…I am working on module 4 and it would be nice to work with others on this same course for pacing, etc.

What is the wiki premed online course? I’ve never heard of this one before.

It is a set of online courses. It seems pretty complete and neat. But I haven’t studied the material and have never taken the MCAT so I can’t say if it helps or not. But it probably does. It’s here http://www.wikipremed.com/

Thanks! I’ll check it out!

I’m also into prep at the moment. I’ve decided to get a grasp of the test as a whole, by using free tests on different sites, PR, kaplan, etc.

today I visited testprep-online and did their free trial test, pretty hard I should say. try it out, tell me what you think about the bio passage.

Thank you for posting this. I am studying with this as well but am only on module #1. Please provide me with any tips on using this program as I just decided to take the MCAT this August.

I have done module 1. It took me a while to slide into the methodology used by the teacher. What I should also be doing are some practice questions. I got the examcracker books and they seem to be well done.

For me, wiki premed is a godsend. Please let me know how you are progressing.

Getting through all of wiki premed will take a lot of time and effort, but I think we will be better off for it. I am not sure how much time it will take but my instincts tell me that at least 6hrs/day for 6days/week will be required for me.

From time to time I plan to take one of the practice tests put out by the aamc.

Good to meet you! More later! Avi

What did you think of it? Avi

I am slowly getting through module 1. It’s been 15 yrs since I’ve taken Physics, so I’m letting this soak in. I kept my notes from Physics from back in '95 (God it just seems like a few years ago) and all of the concepts are still there.