Worth pursuing?

I’m sure a version of this question is asked repeatedly, but I could use some input and encouragement or reality check:-)

I just turned 30. I have a bachelors degree in engineering with a 2.83 GPA. I basically had a bad first two years of college. It just took me a while to learn how to study and learn, and quite honestly, stop going to parties. I did poorly and even failed a physics class. My last two years of college I pulled it together and managed all A or B grades, boosting my GPA a bit to the 2.83. Despite this low GPA, I was accepted to a Masters program in engineering at Northwestern University and earned a 4.0 in that program.

I currently work in business for a top management consulting company. My work is pushing me towards a MBA, and the crazy thing is with their name on my resume, I can easily get into one of the top 3 programs even with my low undergrad GPA.

However, while this path is lucrative, I just can’t seem to commit. I have always wanted to go to Medical School, but have been afraid to pursue it because of my poor undergrad GPA. Unfortunately my poor freshman/soph years were also when I took calc, physics, chemistry - those grades are pretty bad. I think B for Chem, C for organic Chem, B/C for calc, D for physics which I had to retake. My engineering degree focused on the environment, so most of my upper level work is the hard sciences. I lack most of the biology work, so I know I will have to take that now. If I ace these additional science classes will my undergrad GPA still be bad enough to ding me?

I know there are other pieces to the application. And while I haven’t written it here, I can make a compelling case for why medical school and why now. As far as MCATs. I haven’t pursued those yet, although I did great on the GREs.

Any advice appreciated. Thanks!